Memory Function and Working-Out

Hello Again!

I’m heading out to the gym now to get my workout on. I have a speech tonight I’m giving at a community Toastmasters Club.

I’m going to bring my notes with me at the gym so I can look over my speech and come up with anything extra, while I’m on the elliptical. Believe it or not, our brains function better when we are in movement. Exercising!!

I used to do this all the time when I was going to Cal State Long beach. I put my notes on the cardio machine and study them for 30 minutes. I remember more information during this short amount of time than I did studying regularly. Ok so this goes for anything. Are you giving a presentation, a eulogy, a family speech, and need to remember your speech?? Take it with you to the gym when your doing cardio. Guarantee you’ll remember it much better. And have fun doing it as well!

Leave a Reply

