After work thoughts

20130328-174103.jpg

HEALTH
I felt a little tired so this will give me a bit of energy.

I have my yoga mat and two five pound dumbbells.
I did some stretches:
downward dog
Touch my toes
The runners stretch
A full body stretch so now I’m loose

I did some arm movements:
Rotator cuffs
Bicep curls
Tricep push backs
Shoulders
And I even do punch movements with them. It’s great

Finally
Squats and lunges

I do however many till I really can’t do any more. (I can feel the burn for about 10 reps), and I repeat it twice. This is great if we want to get a quick workout in or when your too busy to go to the gym.

SKIN
Here’s a tip for our night time skin regimen. Whatever you’re using at night is the most important. Our skin absorbs the most of our products that we use while we’re sleeping.

Sometimes we experience that our face gets oiler during the day and then when we wake up in the morning, our skin is dry. It’s because we have absorbed all the moisture. So lots of moisture at night is good 🙂

Of course just enough moisture. We vary depending on age, acne, rosacea, anti age, etc

A good night cream is the way to go. If you’re interested about Anti-Age night cream or starting an Anti-Age Regimen then check out my website. Rodan + Fields And here’s the link for the night cream

When you’re looking at night creams for Anti-Age, peptides and retinols are the most important. Peptides being the most important. Peptides stimulate collagen and bring elasticity back to our skin. We start to lose Collagen at age 25. Retinols reduce the appearance of wrinkles and lines.

Rodan+Fields products have both 🙂 I’ve been using the products for about a year and a half. I’m 29 and everyone thinks I’m 20-22. Plus I work out! Double whammy

Leave a Reply

