Yesterday was not my day

Yesterday just happened to be one of those days where I didn’t feel like working out.

I was meaning to go to the gym since I haven’t been in a few days. I even drove to the gym and was debating whether I should go in or not. Just do it! I had to tell myself. I went in and this is how my workout went:

Cardio  

I went on the elliptical for 20 minutes (not the one where you use your arms, the one where your legs are moving and you can put your arms wherever) I was on incline of 10 with resistance of 7. I was sweating after 20 minutes.

  • you many feel like wanting to stop between 5-10 minutes but if you get past the 10 minutes, you’ll see how your body doesn’t even think about stopping now. You feel good. So ya, just get there and it’ll be a breeze

After the elliptical I went on the bike for about 2 minutes. Just to loosen up your legs and cool down.

Resistance training

The Ab machines = here I did a variety of ab workouts.

  • I do the one where you raise your legs as you’re holding yourself up. Do 20. I’ll also throw in 20 between my sets of other weight machines I’m using. I mix it up with this one. This is what it looks like

that’s not me,  just a picture I                                                                                       found online. I need one though.

  • I then went on one that looks like this and I did 2 sets of 12 on all my sides. My left, my right, and then back raises. I’m targeting my entire core from the front to my sides. It looks like this

  • My last machine I didn’t count how many I did, I just how however much I could until I felt pretty tight in my abs. It’s similar to this style machine

I’M DONE WITH MY ABS! I always workout my abs when I go to the gym

This time at the gym I did a full body workout. After my abs I did my legs, and then went into a spare room and did some push ups and body weight squats.

My leg workout will be posted soon!

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

